World SGP Qualifiers

Each year there is a competition held to transfer riders into the Speedway Grand Prix. Several quarter finals and semi finals are held to decide the 16 riders in the Final.  The  winner, second and third place finishers in the Final qualify for the following year’s Grand Prix lineup.

Year Champion Nationality
1995 Leigh Adams Australia
1996 Simon Wigg Great Britain
1997 Piotr Protasiewicz Poland
1998 Leigh Adams Australia
1999 Billy Hamill USA
2000 Peter Karlsson Sweden
2001 Greg Hancock USA
2002 Lee Richardson Great Britain
2003 Piotr Protasiewicz Poland
2004 Antonio Lindback Sweden
2005 not held
2006 Wieslaw Jagus Poland
2007 Niels K. Iversen Denmark
2008 Kenneth Bjerre Denmark
2009 Magnus Zetterstrom Sweden
2010 Artem Laguta Russia
2011 Antonio Lindback Sweden
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s