World Titles

Since 1994 the Speedway Grand Prix crowns the FIM World Individual Champion. Riders score points at several races and at the end of the season the one who accumulates the most points is the Champion.

Previously the World Champion was determined by a “one off” meeting.  The winner of the World Final meeting was the Champion.  A series of National and Regional race offs determined who would be in the sixteen rider lineup to contest the World Final.